Guanábana…I meant what I said and I said what I meant, It’s my favourite fruit 100%

Guanabana

One thing I love about Colombia is the abundance of different fruits that the country has to offer. They come in all different shapes and sizes and being in the fruit and veg section of the supermarket is almost like being in a world dreamt up by Dr. Seuss.

This is a Guanábana (or soursop) and it is without a doubt one of the nicest fruits I’ve ever tasted. The taste is slightly sharp and citrusy but also sweet and smooth. I felt like I was eating a combination of many different fruit flavours that worked in perfect symphony to produce the Guanabana’s intense distinctive taste.

What’s even more delectable is the combination of the flavour and the texture. The flesh is smooth and juicy but yet satisfyingly chewy. Overall, The Guanabana’s satisfying taste and texture places it us up there above the Strawberrys and the Passion Fruits. The fact that it looks like it was plucked from a tree in Whoville is just an extra bonus.

Click here for more information…

DSCN0444 - Copy

One response to “Guanábana…I meant what I said and I said what I meant, It’s my favourite fruit 100%

Leave a Reply

